Omron Cascade TImers HELP

twinnaz

Hello im new to plc programming with Omron Cx Programmer
I have made a program to trigger timers one after the other and repeat the process continually, but the problem im having is that I need each of the output coils to be on in sequence of the timers but I cannot find a way to achieve this .
Basically I want coil 1 on and coil 2,3,4 off while timer 1 is running then coil 2 on when timer 2 running coil 1, 3, 4 should be off and so on
I have achieved this using rs logix 5,500, and 5000 but being new to omron and their timers it’s hard or time consuming to find the equivalent of rslogix t1.DN and t1.tt , t1.en and so on.
What I know so far in omron I can trigger the timers to cascade using T000 T0001… and so on but they stay enabled
I have attached the program I made so far so take a look at that and get back to me. Thanks
Im using cx programmer 9.2 and the plc is Omron cj1m

cast.jpg

Attachments

• castimer.zip
    6 KB · Views: 9
Last edited:
Welcome to the site.
there are several options available to you.
depending in which CPU you have.
BASIC - as on timer completes timing add 1 to a DM (int in RS term)
then compare when that value is incrreased to the next value and so on.
You can also use the STEP/NEXT - a litle harder to get your head around.
it is a sequence step relay system.

Alternativly.
place a relay in parralell with the timer coil (EN bit)
Place a relay in parralell with a N/C (DN) contact in series with that (TT bit)
and work with that

EDIT
Just noticed CJ1 sorry
you can use the MOV statements etc - you may need the @MOV statement
OMRON has some interesting tricks
beware of '@', '#' , "&" and 'h'
ALso check out the system bits and words - very usefull
Unlike the AB needing a seperate bit for ONS ONR ONF
any number of contacts from the relay coil can be confgured as either DifUp (ONR) of DifDN(onf)

Last edited: