motor control for conveyor

backendcode

Hello Everyone, I am very new to PLC programming and trying to learn PLC by myself. I found this awesome forum and would like to get some advice on my project at work.

Project. I have 4 conveyors with 4 proximity sensors, 1 proximity on each conveyor. Each conveyor is controlled by an individual motor.

1. The operator will put the part(company product) on the first conveyor and will make sure put on top of the proximity sensor.
2. Before the motor1 turns on and move the part, the proximity sensor 1 will check the condition on the 2nd conveyor and see the state of proximity sensor 2 of conveyor 2. If 2nd conveyor has already part on it, conveyor 1 won't On and will not move the part to the 2nd conveyor.
3. same logic will apply to conveyor 3 and 4.

I created a program. I don't have actual PLC processor right now to test it but can someone look into the program and tell me if I did right or no.

Pic attached

Note: I respect everyone's time and not looking for someone to do this project for me. I will try to finish my project and you can correct me and advise me to do better way. Thank you

Best,
Backendcode

plc_program.jpg

You are using an output in an OTE command twice. This won't work.

Thank you for your response!

Let's talk about rung 0 (technically 1st line of PLC code)
What I am trying to do here, First time OTE (Motor1) will get on when condition is true and used latch run to keep the motor ON and then my timer will turn On for 5 sec and after 5 seconds, my done will be enabled and change the stage of my motor 1 to 0 to turn off (rung1)

Do you think I am thinking wrong logic? Can you please correct me!

Thank you

how long is each conveyor?
are they in line with each other, based on your statement, yes.
what is the product weight?
what is the size of each product?
is the product on pallets?

an easier solution may be to use an accumulation conveyor with zone control, but I need you to answer these questions.