communication issues after converting panelbuilder32 to MER (FACTORY TALK ME)

radix

Hello guys , im new at plc. i have a few questions hopefully someone can help me out. i extracted from an old panelview550 a pba file and converted to MER,now the issue i have is that im trying to send it to "new" panelview(panelview600 plus,2711P-K6M20A8) But when i go to communication set up im not able to create a new runtime (target)path, i get this at the bottom "shortcut path does not exist! may have been rename or remove. any ideas of what can i do ? pardon my ignorance please.
panelbuilder32 version 3.82
factorytalk view studio 6.0
panelview600 plus,2711P-K6M20A8

Might need to configure the runtime communications from the project screen to point to the correct locations. Screenshots would be helpful.

if i remember correctly, 3.81 or 3.82 had a bug, might have been 3.83. the last release of panelbuilder 32 is 3.83.01. i had a problem with one of those releases and had to go to 3.83.01 to fix the issue. I'm sorry, its been a long time since i had that happen. as suggested, you will have to set up a communications path.
james

the old panelview 550 is a2711-K5A2.
When i click on the Runtime tab it doesnt allow me to create a new path .i attached two screen shots
yes im trying to migrate from pv550 to pv600+

thumbnail_IMG_2179.jpg thumbnail_IMG_2180.jpg

Welcome to the PLCTalk forum community, and thanks for those photos/screenshots !

First, click and pull down the separators between the status frame at the bottom and the network views at the top. RSLinx Enterprise likes to show graphical views of the network architecture as you browse it.

PanelBuilder32 used "PLC names" in the communication configuration, where you would set up the PLC type, and the network address. Then the PanelView had a Tag Database, which correlated every PanelView tag with a PLC name and a PLC address.