I need help to make a Working Schedule for Make-up Air unit

Duchx2

I'm fairly new to Rockwell software, I've had some basic training in the past but nothing too advanced. My company and I use Reliable products for HVAC programming.

My question is this: we want to program a Make-up Air Unit that will operate according to a request on an HMI. For example, the operator could decide to start the MAU between 9 am and 2 pm, but the following Tuesday he could decide to start it only from 8 am to 10 am.
I know how to use WallClockTime, but I don't know how to compare DINT tags (from HMI) with GSV values.

I've linked a quick sketch of the HMI in question

[...] but I don't know how to compare DINT tags (from HMI) with GSV values.

It's bookkeeping.

IIRC there is a family of routines at the Rockwell Automation website that can do operations on the 64-bit WallClockTime values you get in Logix.

Where is the comparison being done, in the Logix or in the HMI?

TL;DR

all time representations are relative, so all time representation have a zero epoch (time); e.g. it is often the Unix™ epoch of 1970-JAN-01 00:00:00.

most time representations have a time zone.

all time representations have a rate i.e. time interval per count.

The trick is to get the two times, DINT from HMI and DINT[2] or LINT GSV from CompactLogix/ControlLogix, into the same time representation i.e. same zero epoch, same time zone, same interval per count.

So the first thing is to figure out the details of the two systems.
  • If the HMI time is a DINT, I am going to take a wild guess and say it is likely a 32-bit count whole seconds since Unix™ zero epoch.
    • The current value today is around 1.7 x 109,
    • But you should confirm this by obtaining a sample value and comparing it here.