You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 26th, 2021, 01:10 AM   #1
esimemac
Member
Mexico

esimemac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Coatzacoalcos
Posts: 1
Major Error with SLC 5/05

Hi everyone, I hope you can really help me with this problem.

First of all I have to said that I'm a begginer programmer. We have an AB SLC 500 controlling a compressor. Two moths ago there was an electrical discharge which damaged the power supplies from PLC. They was repaired and we tried to operate the compresor but when we tried to download the program to the CPU, It sends us the following message:
"Discrete I/O module in slot 7 which is required for the user program is detected as having the wrong I/O count.
This could also mean that a specialty card driver is incorrect." and CPU flashes the FAULT led

We have a 1746-NI16I card in slot 7, the same in slot 8 and a1746-NI8 in slot 9. In 3 cards the module status led is switch off

We've tried with the following actions:

*Create a new program in wich we retired the 3 cards (slots 7, 8 & 9). When we run this program, the fault dissapear. If we insert card in slot 7, the message appear indicating the error in slot 7. If we retired the card in slot 7 but install card in slot 8, the message appear indicating error in slot 8, and the same if we retire cards in slot 7 & 8 but installing card in slot 9, the message error indicates the slot 9.

*We replace the three cards to the remote chasis where we have spare slots and the message dont appear, and the module status led of 3 cards switch off

The problem is that we have our program with the logic program using slots 7-9 to this cards.

It looks like there is a problem with chassis in slot 7-9 but when we read I/O configuration in offline mode, we can see all the cards in the way there are installing, including cards in slots 7-9 and just when we move to run mode fail occurs.

Ive attached 3 pictures that shows a little bit what I try to say.

What do you suggest I have to do?

Thanks in advance!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg WhatsApp Image 2021-08-25 at 10.04.37 PM.jpeg (109.3 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpeg 1.jpeg (148.2 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpeg 2.jpeg (194.2 KB, 15 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2021, 06:11 AM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Ontario
Posts: 3,219
https://forums.mrplc.com/index.php?/...-with-slc-504/
This thread may help you out.
It might help to power down and try to reseat the cards.
Regards,
__________________
Garry
https://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
msg ctrllogix to SLC 5/05 error 204 beanpole_ecc LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 13th, 2013 02:25 PM
SLC 5/05 Communication Problem with Serial Port.. pranav.mistry003 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 August 23rd, 2012 03:41 PM
AB SLC 5/05 Ethernet MSG Errors mrdegold LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 January 20th, 2009 01:10 PM
SLC 5/05 Ethernet hardware fault (A2h) Znatok LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 11th, 2005 12:26 PM
SLC 5/05 pass through to DH485 Jezz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 November 17th, 2004 06:35 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:38 AM.


.