HELP! why 253.14 with shift register?

jeelin118

hello people, im totally NEW in plc.
i'v read reference of ladder diagram (OMRON PLC CPM1A-20CDR).
why do people use 253.14 as data input of shift register?
i'v search around the internet for the usage of 253.14, but there aren't one!
i understand that 253.14 is normally open, but under which condition it will close and enable the shift register?
could someone please explain?? :cry:

thanks A LOT!!

shift register.jpg

Last edited:
hello people, im totally NEW in plc.
i'v read reference of ladder diagram (OMRON PLC).
why do people use 253.14 as data input of shift register?
i'v search around the internet for the usage of 253.14, but there aren't one!
i understand that 253.14 are normally open, but under which condition it will close and enable the shift register?
could someone please explain?? :cry:

thanks A LOT!!

You are a little sketchy on details, but based on the Address, it looks like you are using a C200H Series PLC. If that is the case, then 253.14 is the Always Off Bit. So, I think you are going to give us a few more details on it's usage in your program. If you could post the Program File (Zip it first), we can have a look at how it is being used for you.

Also, post the exact model of Omron PLC you are using.

Stu......

hi,
im not sure about the model but i GUESS its CMP1A, because im a college student, we dont go that IN DEPTH about the plc model. we are not taught about the models, we learn only the basic programming language and were given task to write program for cylinder to work.

hi,
im not sure about the model but i GUESS its CMP1A, because im a college student, we dont go that IN DEPTH about the plc model. we are not taught about the models, we learn only the basic programming language and were given task to write program for cylinder to work.