Is it possible to program this onto a Click PLC? If so, I need help anyway.

Aljubovic

I will be designing an automated hydrostatic system. The system on paper works like this, a plc like the click will get information from an hmi, this information is a pressure and time. I want the PLC to be connected to an electric to pneumatic transducer that will slowly start pumping the pump. There will be a pressure transmitter in the system that will keep monitoring the pressure, and once the desired pressure is met (the one that was input into the hmi) the timer will start counting down (time that was input into hmi), once this timer is over the hydrostatic test is done and the system will start to release pressure using a solenoid valve. There will be other safety features that I will implement too like manual relief valves and more. Will this be possible on a click PLC or should I look into other options? I am very new to ladder programming and also PLC devices, so this project will probably take me a few months to a year to complete, and I have many more questions. I want to try and simulate this on a program or to find one that uses pumps and transducers. If anyone has any tips and information for what videos to watch or what to read for me to learn about this quick that would be amazing. Right now I am going through the free tutorial on this website and next I will watch some of ACC Automation videos. If anyone could recommend me a video of someone controlling a pump with a PLC that would be great.

The generic answer is yes, the Click can do that. The Click supports analog I/O quite nicely and has a PID controller that works well, but that might not apply if you are pressurizing a closed vessel.