You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 27th, 2016, 05:35 AM   #1
ASF
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

ASF is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,579
TIA Portal: change tag value

Hi all,

I've got what I'm sure is a simple question about TIA portal, but my AB brain just can't work it out.

I'm online with an S7-1200 using TIA portal v11. I have a couple of REAL tags (members of a data block) whose values I want to manually manipulate in TIA portal. Nothing is currently writing to them - they're settings, which can be changed from a HMI, but otherwise remain the same. In AB world, it's as easy as "monitor tag" and typing in a new value - or even just typing the new value into it in the ladder editor.

In TIA portal? Can't for the life of me find a way to do it. I can monitor the data block, but I can't see a way to change it. I can add the tags to a force table, but I can't force them. I can see the values in the ladder editor, but I can't find an option to change them. Can anyone put me out of my misery?
  Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2016, 05:46 AM   #2
adfox
Member
Poland

adfox is offline
 
adfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 329
It's called watch and force tables
Enter in watchtable tag address or name.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2016, 05:52 AM   #3
ASF
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

ASF is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,579
Ah, watch tables...didn't think of that! I've left site now but will give it a shot in the morning. Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2016, 01:45 PM   #4
m_turk
Member
Croatia

m_turk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ZG
Posts: 253
And when it is used, while watching ladder online, you can right click and "modify value"...
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ModBus TCP connection between Siemens CP443-1 and VBA Excel => Using TIA Portal YELO GSD LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 June 5th, 2015 01:46 PM
Hmi connection to plc ( Tia portal v13) MohammedKayed LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 April 3rd, 2015 05:19 PM
TIA portal - add PC or unknown rQx LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 January 13th, 2015 01:36 AM
WinCC Flexible 2008 ADV-> WinCC TIA portal ADV rQx LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 December 16th, 2014 02:24 PM
Siemens OP77B Trouble in TIA Portal Tim James LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 24th, 2012 03:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:11 PM.


.