You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 26th, 2002, 02:58 PM   #1
plachuchee
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Talking pulse

Where can I find the pulse clock in AB?and Siemens Step 7
The fungtion as we need like as M8011-8013 in FX Mittsubishi

Happy a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year,
Thanks
Plachuchee
  Reply With Quote
Old December 26th, 2002, 03:59 PM   #2
rsdoran
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

rsdoran is offline
 
rsdoran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 7,372
Siemens has several options, 1 is SFB3 pulse timer and the other is SFB43 pulse generation.
If you have Simatic S7 then goto help and look up clock memory.

AB SLC:
Free Running Clock S:4

Status Only the first 8 bits (byte value) of this word are assessed by the processor. This value is zeroed at powerup in the REM Run mode. You can use any individual bit of this byte in your user program as a 50% duty cycle clock bit. Clock rates for S:4/0 to S:4/7 are: 20, 40, 80, 160, 320, 640, 1280, and 2560 ms.The application using the bit must be evaluated at a rate more than two times faster than the clock rate of the bit. This is illustrated in the example below for SLC 5/02 and higher processors.

Micrologix:
Free Running Clock S:4

All 16 bits of this word are assessed by the controller. The value of this word is zeroed upon power up in the REM Run mode or entry into the REM Run or REM Test mode. It is incremented every 10 ms thereafter.

[Application note: You can write any value to S:4. It will begin incrementing from this value. You can use any individual bit of this word in your user program as a 50% duty cycle clock bit. Clock rates for S:4/0 to S:4/15 are: 20, 40, 80, 160, 320, 640, 1280, 2560, 5120, 10240, 20480, 40960, 81920, 163840, 327680, and 655360 ms The application using the bit must be evaluated at a rate more than two times faster than the clock rate of the bit.



RSLogix 500 - Copyright Rockwell Software 2000, 2001
__________________
http://www.patchn.com Industrial Electrical & Maintenance @ www.patchn.com "Tell me and I forget, show me and I remember, involve me and I understand."
  Reply With Quote
Old December 26th, 2002, 09:53 PM   #3
plachuchee
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Lightbulb Thanks a lot

Prof:Rsdoran
Thanks a lot for your's kind help.
Plachuchee
  Reply With Quote
Old December 26th, 2002, 10:13 PM   #4
plachuchee2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Lightbulb Thanks a lot

Prof:Rsdoran
Thanks a lot for your's kind help.
If we need 0.1 sec/pulse ,1 sec/pulse,1 min pulse what we should do
with this special contacts.

Plachuchee
  Reply With Quote
Old December 26th, 2002, 10:34 PM   #5
rsdoran
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

rsdoran is offline
 
rsdoran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 7,372
For which one?

With either you can always use 2 timers to create a flashing/blinking output.

You need to be more specific on what your assignment is (I suspect classroom) and what brand plc/software you are using then answers can be more specific.
__________________
http://www.patchn.com Industrial Electrical & Maintenance @ www.patchn.com "Tell me and I forget, show me and I remember, involve me and I understand."
  Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2002, 04:33 AM   #6
labingtone
Member
Philippines

labingtone is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 113
How about the always ON and always off of LM90 what is the equivalent in RS logix 500
  Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2002, 08:33 AM   #7
haulsee
Member
United States

haulsee is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1
In your S7 PLC there is a clock memory byte (user definable as to which byte). You get 8 bits with varying frequencies, 0.5 - 10 Hz.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 27th, 2002, 09:09 AM   #8
TimothyMoulder
Member
United States

TimothyMoulder is offline
 
TimothyMoulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Just a bit northeast of nowhere
Posts: 1,117
Always On/Off

I just select a couple of bits in my B3 file, enter the descriptions Always On and Always Off, then write a "1" into the Always On. As long as you never write to them, they hold their value.

If RSLogix has dedicated bits for this purpose, it's news to me. The clock bit was a shocker! ::Rushes off to re-write blinking-light subroutine:: Thanks, RS!

TM
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Count the length of Pulse signal Steve Cheung LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 November 21st, 2004 01:45 PM
Slightly off topic: parallel pulse from meter Ken Moore LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 September 15th, 2004 08:38 PM
Pulse Output - - - - - Using DL06 Orn Jonsson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 July 26th, 2004 04:18 PM
T/C to pulse converter Jiri Toman LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 October 10th, 2003 01:05 PM
Pulse Counting - Flow Conversion slenkovj LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 October 9th, 2003 03:06 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 AM.


.